

CHEMISTRY ACADEMIC PROGRAM REVIEW (CHEM)

Review Team

Anne M. Baranger, UC Berkeley John P. Richard, University at Buffalo Francois Blanchette, UC Merced

> Site Visit Agenda May 12-13, 2013

Sunday, May 12, 2013 - Dinner Meeting at De Angelo's

6:30 pm
2000 E. Childs Avenue, Merced 209-383-3020. Reservation for four booked as Fatima Paul. Chemistry Review Team (Dr. Baranger will be arriving late on 5/12 so she will not be able to participate) Juan C. Meza, Dean, School of Natural Sciences Anne Kelley, Chemistry Professor & Faculty Assessment Officer (FAO)

Monday, May 13, 2013 - Campus Site Visit

Breakfast meeting
Chemistry Review Team
Program Review Committee (PRC)
<u>Tanya Golash-Boza</u> , SSHA
Cristian Ricci, UGC Chair, SSHA
Mukesh Singhal, School of Engineering
Chemistry Review Team
Angie Salinas, Interim Dean of Student Support & Director of Student Services
Masa Watanabe, Academic Coordinator
Chemistry Review Team
Anne Kelley, Chemistry Professor and FAO
Break
Chemistry Review Team
Juan C. Meza, Dean, SNS
Jack Vevea, Interim Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education (VPUE)

11:00-12:00 noon KL 362	Chemistry Review Team Chemistry Students: Kevin Song Farhat Noori Beverly Li Ruben Vargas
12:00-1:00 pm KL 362	Lunch Chemistry Review Team Anne Kelley, Chemistry Professor and FAO
1:15-2:00 pm KL 362	Review Team Tours the Program's Labs with Donna Jaramillo-Fellin, Instructional Laboratory Coordinator. Review Team will meet Dr. Jaramillo-Fellin on the 1 st floor of the Science and Engineering Building.
2:00-3:00 pm KL 362	Chemistry Review Team Chemistry Faculty: <u>Mike Colvin</u> , Professor Jason Hein, Assistant Professor Christine Isborn, Assistant Professor Erin Johnson, Assistant Professor David Kelley, Professor Andy LiWang, Associate Professor Erik Menke, Assistant Professor Matt Meyer, Associate Professor Meng-Lin Tsao, Assistant Professor Jess Vickery, LPSOE
3:00-4:00 pm KL 362	Closed Session for Review Team Only
4:00 pm KL 362	<i>Exit Interview</i> Chemistry Review Team Tom Peterson, Provost/EVC Cristián Ricci, Chair, Undergraduate Council Juan C. Meza, Dean, School of Natural Sciences Anne Kelley, Professor and FAO Jack Vevea, VPUE Fatima Paul, Senate Principal Analyst

If you have any questions, please contact Fatima Paul – Office: 209-228-7930 ~ Cell: 209-756-6965