UGC Slate of Subcommittees Academic Year 2015-2016

General Education	Admissions/Financial Aid
Chair, Virginia Adan-Lifante (Foreign Languages)	Christopher Viney (ENG), Subcommittee Chair, UGC Chair and BOARS Representative
Susan Amussen, Vice Chair (History)	Marcos Garcia-Ojeda (SNS)
Anne Zanzucchi, UGC Vice Chair and PROC member (Writing)	Nigel Hatton (SSHA)
Harish Bhat (Applied Mathematics)	Linda-Anne Rebhun (SSHA)
Katie Brokaw (English Literature)	Encarnacion "Chon" Ruiz, Director of Admissions*
Mariaelena Gonzalez (Public Health)	Ron Radney, Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships*
Kelvin Lwin, GE Representative on PROC (Computer Science and Engineering)	Charles Nies, Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs*
Kurt Schnier (Economics)	TBD, ASUCM representative (non-voting member)
Wil Van Breugel (Core 1)	
Laura Martin, ALO/Coordinator of Institutional Assessment*	
Charles Nies, Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs*	
Elizabeth Whitt, Vice Provost and Dean for Undergraduate Education*	

^{*}ex-officio, non-voting member

UGC Members:

Christopher Viney, UGC Chair, BOARS Representative (ENG)

Anne Zanzucchi, UGC Vice Chair, GESC and PROC Member, UCEP Representative (SSHA)

Laura Beaster-Jones (SNS)

YangQuan Chen, UCIE Representative (ENG)

Marcos Garcia-Ojeda (SNS)

Paul Gibbons (SSHA)

Nigel Hatton (SSHA)

Kelvin Lwin, GE Representative (ENG)

Sholeh Quinn, Library & Scholarly Communication, and UCOPE Representative (SSHA)

Linda-Anne Rebhun (SSHA)

Mario Sifuentez (SSHA)

Ex-Officio (Non-Voting):

Charles Nies, Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Cristián Ricci, Senate Chair (SSHA)

Elizabeth Whitt, Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education

TBD, Senate Vice Chair

Andre Frise, ASUCM representative

Staff: Fatima Paul (fpaul@ucmerced.edu or 209-228-7930)

Policies/Courses Anne Zanzucchi (SSHA), Subcommitte Chair, UGC Vice Chair and UCEP Representative Laura Beaster-Jones (SNS) YangQuan Chen (ENG) Mario Sifuentez (SSHA)

