Skip to content Skip to navigation
Merced Division


Annual Elections

Senate elections are held in the spring semester for the following academic year and are announced at the Spring Merced Meeting of the Division. This year's Senate elections are held for members of the Committee on Committees (CoC) and the at‐large members of the Divisional Council (DivCo). The CoC is responsible for filling vacancies in standing or special committees or to replace officers of the Merced division, because of resignation, prolonged illness or disability or dismissal for cause. The at‐large members of DivCo represent the faculty (or Senate membership) on the Divisional Council, which comprises the Senate Chair, Vice Chair and Standing Committee Chairs.

2022 Elections

Nominees Biographical Statements

January 25, 2022 - Extended Call for Nominations and Nominating Petition

January 6, 2022 - Call for Nomination and Nominating Petition




Election Archives