Skip to content Skip to navigation
Ramping up to fall semester: Learn how to do your part as we return to campus, and get the latest COVID-19 updates.Campus ReadyCOVID-19 Updates

Library and Scholarly Communication (LASC)


The Committee on Library and Scholarly Communications (LASC) advises the Chancellor or Chancellor’s designee and the Division regarding the administration of the university library. This includes making recommendations to the Division on matters related to the role of the university library in the acquisition, storage and provision of scholarly materials and resources for scholarly communication. LASC maintains liaison with the University Committee on Library and Scholarly Communications (UCOLASC). 
For a complete description of LASC’s duties please see the committee’s bylaws.

2019-2020 Membership

Ex-Officio (non-voting):

  • Tom Hansford, Senate Chair, School of School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts,

  • Robin DeLugan, Senate Vice Chair, School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts

  • Haipeng Li, University Librarian

  • Ann Kovalchick, CIO and AVC of Information Technology

  • TBD, Undergraduate Student Representative 

  • Farhana Sharmin, Graduate Student Representative

Corresponding System Committe:

Former Members


Simrin Takhar

Principal Analyst



Melanie Snyder

Senate Analyst

(209) 228-6312